UK Liberty

Liquid explosives

Posted in law and order by ukliberty on October 31, 2007

Ah, a marvellous example of the sort of people running our country:

Lord Elton (Conservative) Hansard source

My Lords, what damage can be done by 105 millilitres of liquid that cannot be done by 100 millilitres of liquid?

Lord Bassam of Brighton (Lords in Waiting, HM Household) | Hansard source

My Lords, my briefing does not extend to that extra 50 millilitres, but I suspect that this is based on science. I know that that is an inadequacy in the brief, for which I apologise to your Lordships’ House.

Clearly he didn’t do very well at maths or science at school.

(hat-tip: The Register)

Leave a Reply

